Board of Directors

Meet Our Board Members

Amy Bayley RSM is is vice president of Community Engagement at Mercy Housing California.
Joe Burdullis is formerly the CBOE of AGRX, the leading independent supplier of traditional and organic crop protection and nutrient products.
Suzanne Chadwick is retired and the former vice president and regional community relations executive of Santa Barbara Bank & Trust’s Private Wealth Management Division.
Mary Fish serves as president of St. John’s Pleasant Valley Hospital’s (SJPVH) Auxiliary and has been an active member of the SJPVH Auxiliary since 2009.
Joe Hernandez is the President of JHC Benefits, a consulting agency that assists businesses in expertly planning and administering employee benefits.
Dr. Thomas Holden is actively involved in the community having served on the Oxnard City Council for 10 years. He most recently retired as the Mayor of Oxnard, a position he held for eight years.
Dr. Lynn Jeffers has been a private practice plastic surgeon for almost ten years and is a member of St. John’s medical staff and medical director for the Breast Center.
Dr. Ann Kelley is the immediate past chief of the medical staff at St. John’s Hospitals. She has worked in private practice with Ventura County Hematology-Oncology Specialists since 1991.
Dr. Christopher Loh is a cardiologist and member of St. John’s medical staff. He is director of Cardiac Rehabilitation, the Intensive Critical Care Unit, and the Cardiovascular Lab.
Laura K. McAvoy is a partner in the Westlake Village office of Musick Peeler & Garrett LLP in its Business, Estate Planning and Energy Groups.
Dr. Henry Zepeda Montes is a private practice oncologist at Ventura County Radiation Oncology Medical Group, Inc.
Sandy Nirenberg is the executive director of Camarillo Hospice, a volunteer hospice and grief counseling center.
Sister Joan O’Donnell is a leader, educator, and pastoral minister with over 20 years of experience in the non-profit sector.
Michael Powers is Ventura County’s Chief Executive Officer.
Dr. Jack Rotenberg is a gastroenterologist on St. John’s medical staff. He has served on several committees at St. John’s.
Port Hueneme City Councilmember Sylvia Muñoz Schnopp represents the city on a number of boards including the executive committee of the Economic Development Collaborative of Ventura County (EDC-VC), the California Joint Powers in Insurance Authority and the Ventura County Council of Government (VCOG).
Martin Shum is a successful entrepreneur, founder and CEO of ACT Networks, Inc. and Aprisa. He is the current Community Board chair.
Donald Skinner is a successful, experienced business leader and has served as Chairman / CEO of Skinner Development. He also founded Eltron International, Inc.
Dr. Steven J. Soule, Board Certified in Anesthesiology, is the immediate past President of the Medical Staff (2012/2013) at St. John’s Regional Medical Center.
Dr. Lee Wan is president and medical director of Coastal Eye Specialists Medical Group and a member of St. John’s medical staff.
Carl Wesely is president and CEO of WeselyThomas, one of California’s leading construction firms focused on hospitals, biotechnology, pharmaceutical and manufacturing facilities.
Jeri Williams currently serves as the Oxnard Chief of Police and is praised for her integrity, dedication, and hard work.
Celina Zacarias is the director of Community and Government Relations at California State University Channel Islands.
Jerry Zins is a certified financial planner and is the Senior Managing Partner at Summit Wealth Management Group in Camarillo.